Our Board

The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is managed by a full-time Executive Board consisting of a Director General and five directors.  Our activities are organised into five Offices,  with each Office reporting to a Director.

Director General

EPA Director General photo

Laura Burke 

Board Members

Dr Matt Crowe, Director


photo of Dr Tom Ryan

Gerard O'Leary, Deputy Director General, EPA

Thumbnail image of Micheal Lehane  

Eimear Cotter, Director

Matthew Crowe

 Tom Ryan

Gerard O'Leary‌

Micheál Lehane

Eimear Cotter










Our Directors and staff adhere to a code of business conduct in undertaking their duties.  An advisory committee, chaired by the Director General, meets several times a year to raise issues of concern and offer advice to the board.

View EPA Office Locations
View Desktop site