National Working Group

The EPA has set up a Working Group for Horizon 2020 Societal Challenge 5, composed of the Research Offices from third level institutions, other agencies and departments.

The aims of the Working Group are to:

Composition - as of December 2015

NameOrganisation Type
Patrick Barrett Department of Food, Agriculture and Marine NCP - SC2
Willie Cumming  Department of Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht  Cultural Heritage JPI
Caroline Barry  Department of the Environment, NI  NICP
Anne Louise Holloway  Dublin City University   Research Office
Fiona Regan  Dublin City University  Researcher
Noreen Layden  Dublin Institute of Technology  Research Office
Andy Maguire  Dublin Institute of Technology  Research Office
Mark Sweeney  Enterprise Ireland  NCP - SC5
Sean Burke  Enterprise Ireland  NCP - SME
Imelda Lambkin  Enterprise Ireland  National Support Network
Alice Wemaere  Environmental Protection Agency  NCP-SC5
Brian Donlon  Environmental Protection Agency  ND - SC5
Frank McGovern  Environmental Protection Agency  Climate JPI
Lorraine Currivan  Environmental Protection Agency  EURATOM
Mary Carter  Geological Survey of Ireland  Other Agency
Eimear O'Connell  Heritage Council Cultural  Heritage JPI
Ian Doyle  Heritage Council Cultural  Heritage JPI
Kate Wiseman  Institutes of Technology  Research Office
Andrew Brownlee  Institutes of Technology  Research Office 
Carrie Small  Intertrade Ireland North-South Collaboration 
Bernadette McGahon  Intertrade Ireland North-South Collaboration
Peter Brown  Irish Research Council   NCP - SSH 
Martine Maloney Marine Institute  Other Agency 
Fiona Grant Marine Institute Other Agency
Martina Prendergast  National University of Ireland, Galway  Research Office 
Christine Shortt National University of Ireland, Maynooth  Research Office  
Rowan Fealy  National University of Ireland, Maynooth   Researcher 
Colin Kelleher  Office of Public Work   Other Agency 
Kim O'Reilly  Teagasc   Research Office 
Raymond Kelly  Teagasc   Research Office 
Ciaran McEvoy  Trinity College Dublin   Research Office 
David O’Connell  University College Cork   Research Office 
Paul Bolger  University College Cork   Research Office 
Sonia Monteiro  University College Cork   Research Office 
Michael Bruen  University College Dublin   Researcher 
Susan Hedigan  University College Dublin Research Office 
Kenneth Byrne  University of Limerick  Researcher
Lisa O'Donoghue University of Limerick Researcher
Sharone O'Loughlin  University of Limerick   Research Office