Advisory Committee

The Executive Board of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is assisted by an Advisory Committee of twelve members, nominated by prescribed organisations and appointed by the Minister for Environment, Climate and Communications. The Director-General of the EPA, is ex officio, a member and Chairperson of the Committee.  The term of office of the Committee is three years.

The Advisory Committee has a wide range of advisory functions under the EPA Act, including making recommendations to the EPA, or the Minister, relating to the functions of the EPA.



Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes

Approved minutes of all meetings of the EPA Advisory Committee.

View the Seventh Advisory Committee's report to the Minister for Environment, Climate and Communications.