National Environmental Research Coordination Group Membership

The EPA is responsible for the coordination of environmental research in Ireland. The National Environmental Research Coordination Group comprises relevant Public Organisations, including research funding organisations, policy making actors (i.e., Government Departments) and policy implementation actors (i.e., State Agencies). 

The members of the National Environmental Research Coordination Group (as of December 2023) are listed in the table below. 

National Environmental Research Coordination Group 
An Fóram Uisce (Water Forum) 
Central Statistics Office 

City and County Managers Association

Climate Action Regional Office (Dublin)

Climate Change Advisory Council
Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs (NI)
Department of Agriculture, Food and Marine 
Department of Enterprise, Trade and Employment 
Department of Foreign Affairs 
Department of Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science 
Department of Health 

Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage

Department of the Environment, Climate and Communications 
Department of the Taoiseach
Department of Transport
Enterprise Ireland 
Environmental Protection Agency 
Food Safety Authority Ireland 
Geological Survey Ireland 
Health and Safety Authority 
Health Research Board 
Health Service Executive 
Inland Fisheries Ireland 
Institute of Public Health 
Irish Research Council  
Uisce Éireann (Irish Water)
Local Authority Water Programme
Marine Institute 
Met Éireann 
Met Éireann (Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage)

National Economic and Social Council

National Parks and Wildlife Services (Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage) 
National Transport Authority 
National Treasury Management Agency 
Northern Ireland Environment Agency 
Office of Public Works
Office of the Planning Regulator
Science Foundation Ireland
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland