2018 EPA Co-Funded Scholarship Scheme awards

This page provides the list of 2018 EPA co-funded scholarship awards.

Lead OrganisationPrincipal InvestigatorProject TitleCo-funded with
Waterford Institute of Technology (WIT) Denise O’Meara Development of an environmental (eDNA) approach for the surveillance of mosquito species from water samples Waterford Institute of Technology (WIT)
Maynooth University (MU) Fiona Walsh Survival of mobile antibiotic resistance in water Maynooth University (MU)
Athlone Institute of Technology (AIT) Neil Rowan Developing effective non-thermal interventionS to Address Very complEx diseases in factory farmed Bumblebees (Bombus terrestris audux) that promotes Bee health and wellbeing with positive impact on sustainable management of Ireland’s ecosystem and biodiversity services Athlone Institute of Technology (AIT)
Trinity College Dublin (TCD) Marcus Collier Incorporating urban nature-based solutions into governance, policy and planning in Ireland Trinity College Dublin (TCD)