Climate Research Coordination Group

The members of the Climate Research Coordination Group are listed in Table below (as of June 2019).

Climate Research Coordination Group
CCMA Environment Committee 
Central Statistics Office
City and County Managers Association
Department of Agriculture, Food and Marine
Department of Business, Enterprise and Innovation
Department of Communications, Climate Action and Environment
Department of Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht - Built Heritage and Architectural Policy Unit
Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport
Environmental Protection Agency 
Health Service Executive
Irish Environmental Network
Irish Research Council
Irish Water
Marine Institute
Met Éireann
National Parks and Wildlife Services
National Transport Authority
National Treasury Management Agency
National Economic and Social Council
Northern Ireland Environment Agency
Office of Public Works
Science Foundation Ireland
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland
Sustainable Northern Ireland

The Climate Research Coordination Group is identified in the government’s National Mitigation Plan (NMP) as the body representing the key actors in Irelands’ climate change-related research activity. Action 11 of the NMP is led by the EPA and requires that the CRCG reports annually on its activities and provides an assessment and synthesis of key findings from the research programme and wider research activities every 5 years.

Download the First Report of Activities 2017/2018
 (Published June 2019)

CRCG infographic