National Priority Sites

The EPA has developed a system to rank industrial and waste licensed sites in order of priority for enforcement. The National Priority Sites List will be used to target our enforcement effort at the poorest performing sites in order to drive improvements in environmental compliance.

A score is assigned to each facility based on enforcement factors such as complaints, incidents, compliance investigations (CIs), and non-compliances (NCs) with the licence. Further details about the system and how the scores are allocated.

The EPA will update the National Priority Sites list on a quarterly basis.

National Priority Sites List

The following are the National Priority Sites at the 20th April 2018.

Reg. No.Licence NameCounty
P0812-01 Arrow Group  Kildare
P0802-02  Aurivo Dairy Ingredients Limited  Roscommon
P0690-03  C & F Automotive Limited  Westmeath
P1004-02 Glenmore Biogas Limited Donegal
P0815-02 Lacpatrick Dairies Limited Monaghan
P0180-02 Rosderra Irish Meats Group (Edenderry) Offaly
P0320-02 T & J Standish (Roscrea) Limited Offaly

Enforcement infographic for NPS Oct17-Mar18